The ‘Document Finalization’ enhancements, also known as the ‘Allocation Audit Trail’ feature ensures all allocations, allocation tasks, and allocation comments are retained even after a document is finalized.
When a document is finalized, the allocations within the document are removed but the records are retained in the database.
The updated user interface includes new filters to ensure users can effectively view active or finalized allocations, and the finalized allocation tasks are included in the task reports.
Finalizing a Document
There are no changes to the way in which a document is finalized.
When the user finalizes a document all allocations within the document will be removed and the document will be transformed into a finalized state.
Once a document is finalized, the allocations and allocation tasks associated with the document will also be set to ‘finalized’.
In previous versions of Breeze, the allocations and allocation tasks are deleted when a document is finalized, but the new document finalization enhancements will ensure the tasks are not deleted and that the user can still access the tasks associated to finalized documents.
Project Workspace - Allocations
Before a document is finalized the allocations and allocation tasks are visible in the project workspace per their status.
Once a document is finalized, all allocations and tasks associated with that document disappear from the Allocations and Tasks tabs on the project workspace.
The Allocations and allocation tasks can still be viewed by expanding the ‘Allocation State’ filter and selecting the ‘Finalized’ status.
Project Workspace – Tasks
Once a document is finalized, all tasks associated with that document disappear from the Tasks tabs on the project workspace.
The tasks can still be viewed by expanding the ‘Task Status’ filter and selecting the ‘Finalized’ status.
- Finalized tasks reflect ‘Finalized’ as the status, but the previous status is also displayed on the task tile. The previous status is only visible if the task is set to ‘Finalized’.
- RAG color finalized tasks state will be black.
- The user cannot action a finalized task. The complete/decline and approve/reject commands are not visible.
- The document finalization enhancements and all the functionality described in this document are applicable on all kinds of allocations whether it’s standard, private or external allocation.
Once a task is finalized the user can still view the comments in a read-only view.
Dashboard - My Tasks
By default, the tasks listed in the My Tasks tab on the Breeze Dashboard exclude the finalized tasks.
The user can view the finalized tasks by selecting the ‘Finalized’ status option in the Task Status filter.
The task status change to finalized is recorded and reflected in the Task reports.