Our support hours are 24 hours a day Monday to Friday


Delete Approved Content

Approved Content can be removed from the Knowledge Source by Content Managers.

To Delete Content:

1) Search for the Content you would like to delete in the Knowledge Source.
2) Click the Actions (Drop-Down Menu) > Edit Properties

3) Select Delete Item in the Edit Properties window.

4) Click Ok.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request


Powered by Zendesk